Rural pottery town

The other day I drove to my grandmother’s hometown, where I had never been. Just I wondered where it is.. I just remember bits and pieces about it heard from my mum.

The place is famous for pottery so that pottery shops are everywhere !

image

My mother’s cousin is also potter but he lives another place also famous for pottery ( according to my memory …)

To be honest, I didn’t know they are quite expensive … In my house there are many  cups and flower basin same as them ( I think my mother bought them from there ) but now I have started to clear lots of stuff in my house. I was going to take them to jumble sale.. :p

Well, it seems it’s better to keep them ..at least it’s not for jumble sale ..

but anyway I felt very ease and comfortable to visit the town, even it’s just a small rural place. Maybe a part of “my blood” is from there … 🙂

Leave a Reply

