Chilli SIN carne

Using minced soya , I made “chilli sin carne ” ( “sin” is “without”).

image

Kidney beans are local produced. I cooked them using a pressure cocker then frozen them by some small packets.

I love having it with rice but I’m trying ” to do “low carbohydrate diet”( not strictly though). so I have wholemeal tortilla with the chilli.

image

It is spicy hot.

But I wonder ..why it’s only Mexican , who love spicy meal ? Other Latin American cooking are not much spicy, even Spanish meal is not spicy at all.

some years ago, my (ex) boyfriend ( he’s Spanish) and I went to a Mexican restaurant in Madrid. But they were not spicy at all even it was Mexican meal !

Knowing Hispanic culture is very interesting and profound.

Leave a Reply

